voyage with the pirates abourd aboard the hispaniola aboard the walrus of treasure island fame

Image: iClipart

Monday, Jan. 6  – Thursday, Jan. 9

We won’t have word cards this week, so don’t worry about making those up. We won’t have any journals either.

The only thing we’re focused on this week is the TEST. Every student is allowed three days to take the Treasure Island final exam. So if you’re absent one of the three days, please do not watch the movie with us next week! Instead, tell your teacher, “I still need to finish my test!”

Friday, Jan. 10

Today was the last day to turn in make-up work for reading. Do you have any book reports or word card assignments that you still need to turn in for a late grade? Now’s the time! Next week will be too late…

_______________________________________________

If you’re an English teacher, librarian, or homeschooling mom looking for free handouts (including my snowflake-shaped poem assignmentrhyme table, and other teacher tools, I recommend visiting EnglishEmporium, which offers free graphic organizerslesson ideasvocabulary lists and more, in weekly blog posts).

About Chelly Wood

I am a school librarian with an English degree, and I like to write books. My literary agent is Elizabeth Kracht of Kimberley Cameron & Associates.

Comments are closed.